What do you read next?

I have, by a quick count, 46 books waiting in the glowering ‘you haven’t read any of these mostly brand new books which are some of them over three years old now’ bookcase.

I promised at the beginning of February that I wouldn’t buy any more books til I’d read all of them.

I failed at this in March.

I’m back on the book-buying-abstention wagon in April.

Think I might re-read an old Dick Francis next (Hot Money, if you’re interested). And maybe join the library.

But those 46 books are still waiting. I’ll make a start soon. Promise.

Leave a Reply

